z
Earn Bonus Points
on every order!!

Reviews

18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Nov 28, 2016
The first time I used this shampoo, I fell in love with it! I have very fine dry hair and this shampoo was so awesome! My hair looks and feels great! It cleans so well and leaves it feeling alive again! It is one of the best shampoos I have ever used and I have tried sooo many of them. I high recommend it! Thank you!

Advantages: No harsh chemicals!

Disadvantages: Just wish it was a little less expensive....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this product! I found it because I was looking for natural soaps to use in my tiny house which will have a composting toilet and no blackwater. The graywater (from sinks, shower, washing machine) needs to be non-toxic without any treatment. Also, any products I use need to be unscented, or I'll get headaches. I've been using this shampoo (and the conditioner and soapnuts laundry "soap") for 2-3 years now and couldn't be more pleased. The shampoo leaves my hair in excellent condition and I don't reek of perfume! It only takes a little bit, and I wash my hair once or twice a week; it never looks greasy.

Advantages: Works very well. No perfumes. Just a little is needed.

Disadvantages: A bit expensive, however, I am willing to invest in products and companies that are doing good things for us and our planet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2016
Love this stuff. Had family living with us who never cleaned their shower. The bottom of the tub was off color with dirt, oil, and pink mold. I sprinkled this in the tub and added a little warm water. I hardly had to scrub to get it clean. Worked wonderfully.

Advantages: A little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: Didnt work as well in the toilet, possibly because my toilet brush is a little flimsy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! I have been using it for over 3 years and have seen a change in my complexion. At first I just used it once or twice a week but now I use it 4 or more times a week. The biggest change for me was that the pores on my check and nose seem smaller and my skin tone is brighter! I would recommend this in a heart beat!

Advantages: Brighter skin tone
Smaller pores
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this facial wash. It instantly dissolves make-up. Eye make-up too! Gently too. No rubbing, no scrubbing. And it leaves your skin feeling soft and clean, no residue, no film, no soap scum.It does not sting your eyes. I use it exclusively now. And I have given them out as gifts. My friends love it. I am an aesthetitian, and have tried many other brands. I an sticking with this one from now on.

Advantages: A little goes a long way. Does not sting your eyes. Priced right for size and amount you need to use to remove make-up. Just a little. And if you don't wear make-up, it is still a great product.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage I see, is running out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2016
I bought this creme as part of a promotional deal and I love it. Because my skin is oily, I don't have to use a lot of it, so it lasts a very long time. The scent is light and pleasant and not overpowering or flowery like other products. I like knowing that the ingredients are all natural and high quality. Try the facial wash too!

Advantages: Long lasting
Effective moisturizing
Light pleasant scent

Disadvantages: Seems expensive until you try it.
Needs a little time to soak in especially for oily skin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2016
My hair is fine, oily and flat. I can usually only use a commercial shampoo for a couple of weeks or up to a month before it just stops cleaning my hair. I've tried other natural products like goat milk soap, but it always dried my hair out too much, yet the next morning my hair was so oily it looked wet. I tried the sample size of the normal to oily shampoo and it has consistently left my hair shiny and manageable without conditioning. Also my hair isn't as oily the day after as it used to be. I would highly recommend this shampoo.

Advantages: Improves the condition of both scalp and hair.
No scent
Leaves hair manageable and shiny

Disadvantages: As suggested in the directions, I got the best results when I washed it twice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This facial wash has a light, not flowery, scent. It leaves my face soft and it takes just a tiny bit to be effective. This one bottle will probably last me at least a year, making it one very economical buy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2016
Love love love this soap...

Advantages: Smells amazing.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 30, 2016
Last week I purchased this hair serum for the first time and I am blown away with how much I love this product. A little goes a long way and my hair is incredibly soft and luxurious feeling, not greasy, oily or weighed down. I have never been more happy with a purchase and that surprises me. For me, most products like this end up in the garbage can. Thank you for making this product! I am anxious to try another product in this line.

Advantages: Because this product is so effective and requires a tiny amount it will last a long time even with daily use therefore making it very cost effective.

Disadvantages: The only thing about the product that is a little bothersome is getting the cap on perfectly so it doesn't leak. Other than that I can't find anything wrong with this hair serum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been using this face moisturizer since 2010. I found it on my search for a moisturizer with clean ingredients. In the ensuing years I also needed to avoid wheat and corn and this product avoids both. I have never used another moisturizer since I found this. I have passed it on to my mother and both of my daughters. I am very picky about what I eat and what I put on my skin. I am totally pleased with this product and highly recommend to others. If they ever stop making this product I am in trouble.

Advantages: clean ingredients
corn free
wheat free


Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2017
This stuff is amazing.,I do hand washes. I put the clothes in a 5 gallon bucket, add the liquid soapnut soap, and start moving the water with a plunger like device called a "mobile washer" (from Amazon). The first plunge turns the water opaque from the dirt that's been released. Very satisfying. Plus, because there is little or no foaming, I can *zap* dirtier clothes with a double dose of detergent, and not have suds everywhere.

Advantages: Highly effective
Pure
Economical
Portable (especially helpful I would think if you have to use a laundry room in an apartment building)
Suitable for greywater systems
Low sudsing

Disadvantages: None that I've found yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 10, 2017
I purchased this soap about six months ago and quickly stuck it in a drawer and forgot about it. I tried it last week for the first time and have been using it every day. It is positively the best soap I have ever used on my skin. I am absolutely sold on this product. Your face will feel like silk. It takes what I consider to be a really great product for me to write a review, and this soap is it. I will be a customer for life.

Advantages: Skin feels like silk
Good lather


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this lotion for over 4 years and love it! I use it at night on my face through the summer and then in the winter I use it both morning and night as my skin tends to be a little drier. It keeps my skin hydrated nicely and I love the fact that I know what the majority of the ingredients are. It's a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used the face lotion for over 4 years and love it! I have tried other products but always come back to this one. My face feels good and hydrated. For me the lotion isn't to heavy so my face feels natural, not like I have something caked on my face. It's a great product and I would highly recommend it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Im using this to wash my dishes and i absolutely love it. It foams well and doesthe job. Im happy to be using a chemical free product.

Advantages: Foams up well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My husband absolutely LOVES NatruOli Burliest Beard Oil. His beard is so soft and the scent is wonderful! We are so glad to find a natural product that works so well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2018
My family has been using this product for over 3 years now. We are trying to be more cautious of what we use on and in our bodies, and no-poo just didn't work for us. This shampoo is wonderful! I have fine hair, my husband has thick, envy-inducing hair, and this shampoo works perfectly for both of us. I only use the conditioner once or twice a week because the shampoo leaves my hair soft and tangle-free on its own. My only wish is that it came in a "professional" size or they offered a bulk refill. I feel like we waste a lot of plastic with these little bottles.

Advantages: Natural, works for both fine and thick hair, leaves hair manageable and soft, small company

Disadvantages: Small bottles create more waste than I'd like.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)